A brief introduction to the art of Descant: or, Composing Musick in Parts


This work, by John Playford, is by the "Father of English Music Publication" according to the introduction. The work was written in 1654 and covers composition of music in 2, 3, and 4 parts. It appears to be part of a larger work.

Find the complete document via PDF, here

Bookmark and Share



About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Steven Riddle published on September 13, 2003 10:42 AM.

Good News But Keep Praying was the previous entry in this blog.

Update on Everything is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

My Blogroll